India vs West Indies: Spinners dominated at Brian Lara Academy, India won

Newshub18 :India vs West Indies: Spinners dominated at Brian Lara Academy, India won.

Big run on the board. Impeccable performance by the spinners. India started the 20 series against West Indies (INDvsWI) with a big victory of 68 runs. Chasing the target of 191 runs, West Indies scored 122 runs for 8 wickets in 20 overs. Rohit Sharma gave a surprise in the eleventh selection. Deepak Hooda did not get a chance. Ravichandran Ashwin played the last T20 International in November last year. He has been brought back in this series. Placed in the eleventh.

The three spinners in the Indian XI are Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin and leg-spinner Ravi Bishnoi. West Indies captain Nicholas Pooran won the toss and decided to field. Algeri Joseph in West Indies XI. His international T20 debut. Like the eleven, the batting line-up is also a surprise. Rishabh Pant opened with Rohit on England tour. Rohit’s opening partner on this day is Suryakumar Yadav.

First international match at Brian Lara Cricket Academy ground. India started aggressively. Two wickets fell in the power play. India lost 45 runs after losing the wickets of Suryakumar Yadav (24) and Shreyas Iyer.Rohit Sharma gave confidence to the Indian innings. A quick run attempt on the opposite side failed. Rohit reached the top spot in the list of run-scorers in men’s international T20.

Rohit Sharma hit a boundary on 35 balls to reach his half century. Hit 5 boundaries and 2 over boundaries. Rohit is finally out in the 15th over. Rohit scored 64 runs off 44 balls. Surya made a pair of 44 and 43 runs with Rishabh. Dinesh Karthik-Ravichandran Ashwin duo contributed significantly in the seventh wicket. Ashwin also trusted with the bat in the last IPL. He accompanied Kartik on this day as well. An unbroken pair of 52 runs off 25 balls. Dinesh Karthik scored 41 runs off just 19 balls. He lived up to expectations as a finisher.

Read more:First death outside Africa from monkeypox

Very aggressive West Indies from the start chasing runs. That mistake paid off. Young pacer Arshdeep Singh was welcomed by the devastating Kyle Meyers with a six. His leg cutter returned to a simple catch. Rohit brought Jadeja into the attack in the third over. Jason Holder is bowled by the arm ball. Bhubi bowled Shemar Brooks in the last over of the power play. West Indies lost 3 wickets in power play. But captain Nicholas Puran was batting brilliantly. Rohit kept Ashwin in the attack for the left-handed batsman. Ashwin’s Mission Successful returns left-hander Nicholas Pooran. Sharp catch behind the wicket by Panth. Three spinners in the Indian XI.

The team management took a very good decision looking at the pitch, it proved. Yuzvendra Chahal played an important role in the ODI series. In T20, Ravi Bishnoi caught the eye in the first match. India’s three spinners collected 5 wickets. Remaining 3 wickets for Pacers.

Brief score India 190-6 (Rohit Sharma 64, Dinesh Karthik 41 not out, Alzari Joseph 2-46). West Indies 122-8 (Shamar Brooks 20, Arshdeep Singh 2-24, Ravi Bishnoi 2-26).

Leave a Comment